Vancouver, BC

Tour Information

07 Nights / 08 Days

Delhi - Jaipur - Agra - Orchha - Khajuraho - Delhi

The Golden Triangle Tour consists of three of the best tourist destinations in India – Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. These cities are popular for their historical values and rich heritage. We offer you one more attraction, in form of Khajuraho, which is considered to be the richest place as long as heritage is concerned. Take the Golden Triangle Tour with Khajuraho which takes 8 days and 7 nights

Day 1 – Arrive Delhi:

As soon as you reach Delhi Airport, our representative will welcome you there. Check into your hotel and rest for overnight.

Day 2 – Delhi Sightseeing:

The journey starts from exploring the beauty of Delhi. The capital city of India is full of attractions, ranging from historical monuments, man-made marvelous, shopping destinations, food joints and many more. Start exploring the city from the historical monuments which include Qutab Minar, India Gate, President’s House, Red Fort, Mahatma Gandhi Memorial, Birla Temple etc. Stay overnight in a hotel in Delhi.

Day 3 – Delhi – Jaipur:

Travel from Delhi to Jaipur in a superfast air-conditioned train and check into your hotel after reaching Jaipur. After breakfast, start exploring the beauty of Jaipur which includes some of the historical monuments. Amer Fort – a massive fort located some 11km from Jaipur was sometimes the capital of Jaipur. The fort has innumerable attractions placed inside which

depicts the glory of erstwhile rulers of Jaipur.

City Palace is a museum containing the belongings of the rulers of Jaipur. It’s a marvelous building constructed with a blend of Mughal and traditional

Rajasthani style of architecture.

Jantar Mantar is an observatory, and it is the best preserved observatory amongst the five built by Sawai Jai Singh II. The observatory contains many massive astronomical instruments which are used for astronomical readings.

Hawa Mahal – The “Palace of Wind” is also described as the Pride of Jaipur. The seven-story building has 953 windows and was used as a resting place for royal queens.

After visiting these attractions, go back to your hotel and rest for overnight.

Day 4 – Jaipur – Agra:

Proceed towards Agra and visit Fatehpur Sikri on the way. The “Ghost Town” had remained the capital of Mughal Empire when the prosperity of this city was on its zenith. Reach Agra and check into your hotel to spend your night.

Day 5 – Agra:

A morning can be the best if you can get a view of Taj Mahal as soon as you open your eyes. This is what will happen on this day. Get a sunrise view of Taj Mahal, the Symbol of Love. There are many halls built inside Taj Mahal which are also worth watching. Nearby located is Agra Fort, which is also one of the forts, built during Mughal Empire. You can see the glory of Mughal Empire inside the fort. Return to your home for your stay overnight.

Day 6 – Agra – Jhansi – Orchha:

Early morning, proceed towards the railway station to catch a train to Jhansi. After reaching there, drive to Orchha and check into a hotel. There are many attractions in Orchha of historical importance. Some of these monuments are decorated with mural painting representing the Bundela School of Painting.

Day 7 – Orchha – Khajuraho:

After having your breakfast, drive towards Khajuraho. Khajuraho is globally famous for its legendary temples. The temples were constructed by Chandela Rajputs and are dedicated to Hindu Pantheon of Gods. One thing which makes these temples different from others is the erotic sculptures carved on the walls of the temples. After visiting these temples, go back to your hotel and stay overnight.

Day 8 – Flight for Delhi:

The journey ends here. Take a flight for Delhi to proceed for your next destination.

Book This Tour

  • *Your email will never published.